General Terms and Conditions

1. SCOPE
These General Terms and Conditions apply to all hotels and apartments belonging to MMC Hotel AG and Philexa AG as well as other related services.

2. GUARANTEED ROOM RESERVATION
A reservation without any guarantee is valid until 4 pm on the day of arrival. With a guarantee, your reservation will be retained even after 4 pm for the entire night.

Guarantees for a room reservation include; a valid credit card (Visa, American Express, Diners Card, Master Card, JCB,); Advanced payment for one night, e.g. by bank or postal transfer; Written guarantee by a company registered in the commercial register, based in Switzerland

If the guarantee is not updated upon arrival, the guarantee stated at the time of reservation will remain valid throughout the stay and will cover all possible additional costs in addition to the room bill.

3. UNAVAILABILITY
If due to unforeseen circumstances no equivalent room as reserved is available upon the guests arrival, the guest will be accommodated in a room of the next higher category. In the event that no room is available at the hotel, the hotel will be responsible for the relocation to another hotel of at least the equivalent standard. In addition, the hotel will handle the round-trip transportation with luggage as well as a 3-minute international telephone call for the guest can announce the new address.

4. COST OF NO SHOW
In case of a short-term cancellation after the cancellation deadline (see point 5) at least the cost of the first night will be charged.

5. CANCELLATION
5.1 Cancellation period for single reservations
    Cancellation by 16.00 (CET) the day before arrival: no costs
    Cancellation later than 16.00 (CET) the day before arrival: first night's cost
5.2 Cancellation period for group reservations (from 10 rooms)
    Unless otherwise agreed in a contract, the following conditions apply to groups:
    Cancellation up to 30 days before arrival: no costs
    Cancellation 22-29 days before arrival: 10% of the room revenue
    Cancellation 15-22 days before arrival: 25% of the room revenue
    Cancellation 08-15 days before arrival: 80% of the room revenue
    Cancellation> 08 days before arrival: 100% of the room revenue
A maximum of 10% of the guest rooms can be canceled up to 24 hours prior to arrival. When exceeding 10% or in case of total cancellation, the above mentioned cancellation conditions apply.

6. BOOKINGS VIA TOUR OPERATORS
For bookings through a tour operator, its General Terms and Conditions apply.

7. SPECIAL PRICES
Upon request, a cot can be provided free of charge for children up to 2 years. Children up to 12 years stay for free in the parents' bed or in an extra bed. Extra beds are only available upon request and in especially equipped rooms. A charge for extra beds apply for guests aged 12 years onwards.

8. PAYMENT
All prices are in Swiss Francs, net, including service and VAT.

Any fees (e.g., cancellation, no show) or costs (e.g., room, food, drink, loss, theft, damage) not directly paid at departure will be charged to the form of payment provided as a guarantee (see point 2), unless otherwise agreed.

9. LIABILITY / DILIGENCE
The hotel room is to be used with the utmost care by the guest. The guest or the company must pay for any damage to property of the hotel. The hotel disclaims any liability for theft, etc. and in relation to third party services.

Damage to the hotels property will be invoiced in accordance to the expenses incurred for the restoration plus an expense allowance. For smoking in the guest rooms, against the smoking ban, a flat rate of CHF 250.- will be charged.

10. OTHER PROVISIONS
Please note that additional terms and conditions may apply. The guest receives further details with the booking confirmation and / or  when contacting the hotel. Should single provisions of these GTC be ineffective, this shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions. In such case, the legally ineffective provision is replaced by an analogous but effective provision.

11. JURISDICTION
The place of jurisdiction is Zurich.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

1. GELTUNGSBEREICH
Die vorliegenden allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten für alle zu der MMC Hotel AG und Philexa AG gehörenden Hotels und Apartments sowie damit verbundenen weiteren Dienstleistungen.

2. GARANTIERTE ZIMMERRESERVIERUNG
Eine Reservation ist ohne hinterlassene Garantie bis 16.00 Uhr am Anreisetag gültig. Mit einer Zimmergarantie bleibt die Reservation auch bei Ankunft nach 16.00 Uhr die ganze Nacht erhalten.

Als Garantien für eine Zimmerreservation gelten Kreditkarte (Visa, American Express, Diners Card, Master Card, JCB,); Vorauszahlung für eine Nacht, z.B. per Bank- oder Postüberweisung; Schriftliche Garantie einer im Handelsregister eingetragenen Firma, mit Sitz in der Schweiz

Wird die Garantie bei Anreise nicht aktualisiert, behält die bei Reservation angegebene Garantie auch während des Aufenthalts ihrer Gültigkeit und deckt nebst der Zimmerrechnung auch allfällige Zusatzkosten.

3. NICHTVERFÜGBARKEIT
Sollte bei Ankunft aus unvorhergesehenen Gründen kein gleichwertiges Zimmer wie reserviert verfügbar sein, wird der Gast in einem Zimmer der nächst höheren Kategorie untergebracht. Im Falle, dass kein Zimmer im Hotel verfügbar ist, wird das Hotel für eine mindestens gleichwertige Unterkunft in einem anderen Hotel besorgt sein. Zudem übernimmt das Hotel den Hin- und Rücktransport mit Gepäck sowie ein 3-minütiges, internationales Telefongespräch, damit der Gast Ihre neue Adresse bekannt geben können.

4. KOSTEN BEI NICHTERSCHEINEN / NO SHOW
Im Falle einer kurzfristigen Stornierung nach Ablauf der Stornierungsfrist (siehe Punkt 5) werden mindestens die Kosten für die erste Übernachtung verrechnet.

5. ANNULLATIONSBEDINGUNGEN
5.1 Stornierungsfrist bei Einzelreservationen
    Stornierung bis 16.00 Uhr (MEZ) am Vortag der Anreise: keine Kosten
    Stornierung später als 16.00 Uhr (MEZ) am Vortag der Anreise: Kosten für die erste Übernachtung
5.2 Stornierungsfrist bei Gruppenreservationen (ab 10 Zimmer)
    Sofern vertraglich nicht anders vereinbart gelten bei Gruppen folgenden Bedingungen:
    Stornierung bis 30 Tage vor Anreise: keine Kosten
    Stornierung 22-29 Tage vor Anreise: 10% des Übernachtungsumsatzes
    Stornierung 15-22 Tage vor Anreise: 25% des Übernachtungsumsatzes
    Stornierung 08-15 Tage vor Anreise: 80% des Übernachtungsumsatzes
    Stornierung >08 Tage vor Anreise: 100% des Übernachtungsumsatzes
Bei einer Gruppenreservation können 10 % der Zimmer bis 24 Stunden vor der Anreise bei definitiver Durchführung storniert werden. Bei der Übersteigung von 10 % oder bei gänzlicher Annullation, gelten die obengenannten Stornokonditionen.

6. BUCHUNGEN ÜBER REISEVERANSTALTER
Bei Buchungen über einen Reiseveranstalter gelten dessen Allgemeine Bestimmungen.

7. KINDERPREISE
Auf Anfrage kann für Kinder bis 2 Jahre ein Babybett gratis zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Kinder bis 12 Jahre logieren gratis im Bett der Eltern oder im Zusatzbett. Gäste ab 12 Jahren bezahlen einen Aufpreis. Zusatzbetten sind nur auf Anfrage und in speziell dafür ausgestatteten Zimmern möglich.

8. BEZAHLUNG
Alle Preise verstehen sich in Schweizer Franken, rein netto, inklusive Service und gesetzlicher Mehrwertsteuer.

Allfällige Gebühren (z.B. Storno, Nichterscheinen) oder Kosten (z.B. Zimmer, Essen, Getränke, Verlust, Diebstahl, Beschädigung) die nicht direkt im Hotel beglichen werden, werden über das als Garantie angegebene Zahlungsmittel abgerechnet (siehe Punkt 2), sofern nicht anders vereinbart.

9. HAFTUNG / SORGFALTSPFLICHT
Das Hotelzimmer ist durch den Gast mit grösster Sorgfalt zu benützen. Für entstandene Sachschäden muss der Gast bzw. die Firma aufkommen. Das Hotel lehnt jede Haftung für Diebstahl usw. und in Bezug auf Leistungen Dritter ab.

Dem Hotel entstandene Schäden werden gemäss dem entstandenen Aufwand zur Wiederherstellung zuzüglich einer Aufwandsentschädigung in Rechnung gestellt. Für das Rauchen in den Gästezimmern, entgegen des Rauchverbots, werden pauschal CHF 250.- verrechnet.

10. WEITERE BESTIMMUNGEN
Es ist zu beachten, dass weitere Bestimmungen und Buchungskonditionen zur Anwendung kommen können. Weitere Details sind in der Buchungsbestätigung enthalten und / oder bei Kontaktaufnahme mit dem Hotel. Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieser AGB unwirksam sein, so berührt dies die Gültigkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen nicht. In einem solchen Fall wird die rechtsunwirksame Bestimmung durch eine sinngemäss ähnliche, aber wirksame Bestimmung ersetzt.

11. GERICHTSSTAND
Der Gerichtsstand ist Zürich.